Tutor Search

Proper format "name@something.com" Proper format "4FB"

Private Tutors London

Below you will find all of our listed tutors in the area.

Helena
Location: London, SW1
I am 33 years old and my interests include: travelling, tennis, bike riding, gymnastics and reading. I am friendly and approachable, caring and enjoy working with children.I like to make learning fun and attractive, and my pupils enjoy the sense of achievement at the end of each session. I tailor all lessons to suit the students individual learning style and boosting confidence is a very important aspect of my work.Feedback from clients:Rating: 5/5Comments: My son has really enjoyed working with Helena over the past few weeks. She has been able to explain things in different ways which has given James the confidence to believe in himself. Fingers crossed the exam retake goes well and he gets the A he deserves. (Mrs Brian)Rating: 5/5Comments: I would heartily reccommend Helena to any considering a tutor.She has been helping my daughter prepare for her entrance exams for the last few months. Under her tuition my daughter`s confidence has grown more than I can have imagined. Helena has managed to encourage her and get her to beileve in her own ability. (Mrs Geraghty)Rating: 5/5Comments: Helena is an excellent tutor. She makes learning fun so that my son said her lesson was more interesting than the school`s lesson. She is also well equipped with GCSE requirements and so on. Therefore, I can rely on her. I strongly recommend her to other people. (Mrs Marks)...read more

Malini
Location: london, N17
I specialized in teaching mathematics. i am very passionate about my subject. i have a sense of responsibility towards my students and i believe in achieving results...read more

alay
Location: london, SW16
...read more

Kelly
Location: Mitcham, CR4
Primary education is my passion. I believe that each child requires a thoughtful, individual approach in order to develop their confidence and self-esteem, their intrinsic motivation to learn, and as a result, their skills and knowledge. My approach is friendly and child-centered and whether your child needs a little extra support to understand key concepts or is a gifted learner looking to develop their potential, I can develop a personalised learning program to suit them and their needs.I work with children aged 3-11 of all ability levels, including children with diagnosed special educational needs or disabilities....read more

Laura
Location: London, CR8
I am currently a Philosophy & Theology student at Regents Park College, Oxford University. Teaching as a career interests me a great deal, and I would like to widen my experience, while helping others to achieve the grades that they are capable of, and this seems to be an ideal way in which to do both of these things. My hobbies outside of my subject interests include sailing, writing for the student newspaper and photography. ...read more

C├ęcile
Location: Gillingham, ME7
As a secondary school qualified teacher, I can offer GCSE and A level French tuitions. I am a French native speaker and can also teach Spanish at GCSE level and German at KS3 level....read more

Sohini
Location: Edgware , HA8
I am a second year medical student at Cardiff University and can tutor in Maths (KS3, GCSE), General Science (KS3, GCSE) and Biology (A-level). I have experience in tutoring GCSE Maths online and tutoring my brother in maths and science and would love to transfer my knowledge and revision methods to others who need it. I am an enthusiastic person and committed to encouraging students to achieve the best grades possible. I believe I can help the student build a good foundation in maths and provide logical methods to tackle unfamiliar problems. As I have recently left school, I am very familiar with both the science and maths syllabuses and am aware of the exam techniques required to get excellent results. ...read more

Sonya
Location: London , N2
Former Senior Lecurer...read more

Barbara
Location: London, N16
I am a qualified English teacher with extensive experience in teaching English literature and language to a wide range of student ages and abilities.  Having taught in U.K and several countries overseas, I have an understanding of various educational and cultural needs in the teaching and learning process. I beleive teaching and learning should be a combination of guided discovery, fun and interesting for the student, and with direct relevance to their field of study. ...read more

Robert
Location: London, N13
I am a professionally trained actor. I have written for numerous publications, with stories and poems published regularly.  I am confident with public speaking, since I have been performing in diverse venues for nearly 10 years. I have an MA in Acting and an MA in Theatre & Performance Studies. I have professional training in elocution, pronunciation as well as accent and dialect work.I am a keen footballer, and believe in the importance of keeping fit and eating healthily. I also love travel, gardening, fixing computers and watching and critiquing films and theatre....read more

Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8 Page 9
Register with us now if you are looking for a tutor or would like to register as a home tutor in .