If you like the look of Tracey's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

English, Up to age 11 (primary), £20 p/h
English, Age 12 + (secondary), £20 p/h
English, GCSE, £20 p/h
English, A-Level, £20 p/h
Maths, Up to age 11 (primary), £20 p/h

Galleywood tutor, Tracey

Up to age 11 (primary) English tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) English tutor, GCSE English tutor, A-Level English tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) Maths tutor,

About Me


I am a private tutor with over 15 years experience in education. I have a BA (Honours) in English Literature and Language, and City and Guilds teaching qualifications.

My main subject area is English, both language and literature.

I have a passion for encouraging students to gain confidence in English and fulfil their potential. I teach from basic literacy to A level. All my students have gained higher exam results than predicted.

I also teach primary Maths. Many of my younger pupils incorporate both subjects within their learning plan.

I believe that every child has the ability to succeed in English. For many, mainstream education fails to identify the needs of the individual pupil and as a result they fall behind and lose confidence. I aim to encourage my pupils to develop not just their ability but also their self-esteem, supporting them to flourish.

My lessons are achievable, enjoyable and support the individual needs of the student.

My Experience

I have been involved in education in a teaching and learning capacity for over 15 years. My client age ranges from 5 to 24. My experience has come from working in the education industry.I have experience in working with pupils with special needs, learning disabilities and speech impairments.

Qualifications


BA(Honours) degree in English Language and Literature.
City and Guilds PTLLS teaching qualification.
City and Guilds qualified Teaching Assistant.
G.C.S.E English A
G.C.S.E Maths B

General Availability


I teach from home Monday and Tuesday. I have a purpose built converted barn for teaching, adjacent to my house. I travel to pupil’s homes Wednesday - Friday.

I teach Monday - Friday day and evening.

My fee is £20 per hour, plus £5 travelling costs.
Fees apply to lessons cancelled with less than 24 hour notice.