If you like the look of Miriam's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

Maths, A-Level, £30 p/h
Maths, University, £35 p/h
Maths, Adult learner, £30 p/h
Philosophy, GCSE, £30 p/h
Philosophy, Age 12 + (secondary), £30 p/h

London tutor, Miriam

A-Level Maths tutor, University Maths tutor, Adult learner Maths tutor, GCSE Philosophy tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Philosophy tutor,

About Me

I am an Imperial College Graduate with BSc, ARCS, MSc Pure Mathematics. I enjoy mathematics and try to impart some of that enjoyment and wonder to my students. I partucularly like Logic, as this is where mathematics meets philosophy, and it is there that many profound interesting questions concerning mathematics are asked.

 

I am a full-time tutor, and so take a very professional approach to tutoring. I try my best to give high-quality tuition at a reasonable price.

 

I am able to make home visits if you live in Central London, Wood Green, Bounds Green, Palmers Green, some part of Enfield, Muswell Hill and areas close to this. A home visit will incur an extra fee to cover travel costs and time.

My Experience

I have over 12 years tutoring experiece, and several years experience as an examiner for the OCR A Level Maths. I also regularly contribute features on mathematics to a magazine called "The Brainstorm".

Many of my past students have achieved  A/A* in their final exams, and the majority have seen great improvements in their grades. I have taught the following modules: C1, C2, C3, C4, S1, S2, FP1, FP1, FP3, M1, D1, D2.  I recently helped an undergraduate student with their course on Mathematics for Finance.

Qualifications

BSc, ARCS, MSc Pure Mathematics

General Availability

I am available all days, includiing weekend, from 9am to 8pm. However, availability depends on other students, so it is recommended that you book early if you want a particular slot.