tutorimage

If you like the look of Deborah's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

11+, Up to age 11 (primary), £29 p/h
English, GCSE, £29 p/h
English, A-Level, £32 p/h

London tutor, Deborah

Up to age 11 (primary) 11+ tutor, GCSE English tutor, A-Level English tutor,

About Me

I graduated this summer with a BA Classical Studies with English Literature, gaining a high 2.1, and am now studying the Graduate Diploma in Law to become a lawyer. I have a variety of skills and wide experience of the subjects I tutor and have a great passion for studying literature and enjoying it.

My particular strengths and interests lie in English Literature and Classical Studies and Civilisation. I am really interested in the links between the Classical World and later literature, and would be really beneficial to any student studying Classical Civilisation alongside English Literature, to show different links and perspectives, which guarantee to bring very individual exam or coursework answers.

My Experience

I progressed through school since prep-school through to sixth form helping younger pupils with their reading skills and study skills. From helping young children at the initial stages of learning to read through to helping others with analysing passages for homework, I acquired the ability to deal with individuals at different stages of learning and of differing ability. I coupled this with Peer Mentoring and other schemes and used these skills to help more broadly and to understand how to explain things clearly and concisely and consider different perspectives.

Qualifications

BA Classical Studies with English Literature (Hons) High 2:1 achieved 2010-2013 (First in Dissertation and 5/7 Finals)

420 Ucas Points: A Levels in Classical Civilisation (A), English Literature (A) and Textiles Technology (B) Advanced Extension Award (Distinction) AS Photogaphy (C)

10 GCSEs including As in English Literature and English Language.

General Availability

I am at present studying the Post Graduate Diploma in Law, which means that I have flexibility around my own studies. I will remain to be dedicated and to balance commitments to both studying and tutoring: exact availability over the long term can be negotiated once I have a definite timetable to work around.