tutorimage

If you like the look of Priya's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

11+, Up to age 11 (primary), £25 p/h
Maths, GCSE, £25 p/h
Chemistry, GCSE, £25 p/h
Physics, GCSE, £25 p/h
Biology, GCSE, £25 p/h

London tutor, Priya

Up to age 11 (primary) 11+ tutor, GCSE Maths tutor, GCSE Chemistry tutor, GCSE Physics tutor, GCSE Biology tutor,

About Me

I am a Medical Student at King's College London, currently in my third year of study. I am intercalating a different degree in Imaging Sciences for my third year before I continue with my medical studies, which will involve a lot of maths and physics. 

I have lots of extra interests and hobbies including sport and music, and currently swim for my university Swimming and Water Polo team. Actually, I love any form of water sport having grown up in Brighton by the seaside - I recently spent the summer surfing in various locations! 

 

My Experience

My tutoring experience has mainly been whilst at school and sixth form. I have always been in the top set and have tutored fellow peers at the same stage throughout school right up until A levels.

I have also formally completed an internal maths tutoring qualification at Brighton College and have helped a good amount of GSCE and A level students, including my twin sister.

I gained A*s at maths iGCSE and took the A level in one year, and received 'Best in School' awards for maths challenges throughout school too. I hope that these achievements will highlight my ability as a maths tutor, and I am confident that I can provide the help that students will require to achieve their goals. 

Qualifications

  • 10 GCSEs at A*
  • 5 AS levels and 4 A2 levels at A/A*

General Availability

  • Tuesday evenings
  • Wednesday afternoons
  • Weekends