tutorimage

If you like the look of Dominique's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

French, Up to age 11 (primary), £20 p/h
Spanish, GCSE, £25 p/h
German, GCSE, £25 p/h

London tutor, Dominique

Up to age 11 (primary) French tutor, GCSE Spanish tutor, GCSE German tutor,

About Me

My name is Dominique Hupfauer Sanchez

Im 20 years old

Im half Spanish half German

I speak Spanish, German, French, English, (intermediate chinese)

Im currently studying at Oxford

My Experience

CHINA SABBATICAL YEAR– October 2011 – May 2012

 

October 2011 – May 2012   Mandarin House                                                                                      Shanghai, China                                   

 

·       Attended Mandarin house in Shanghai doing an intensive language course. (32 hours a week)

·       Obtained the Intermediate level certificate in Mandarin Chinese

 

February 2012 – May 2012   Profero Media Group                                                                                       Shanghai, China                                   

 

·       Did an internship at Profero Media group, working on consumer research data

·       Worked on OMO China website (Chinese washing powder), translating consumer research data from English to Chinese and editing the webpage

·       Took part in a project involving analyses and research on changes in Chinese social media. The sites included Renren, Youku and Sina Weibo

 

OTHER WORK EXPERIENCES

August 2010   Hiscox insurance                                                                                                                           London, UK                                   

Worked in the Kidnap & Ransom department, where I did research on the issue of abductions in Latin America and studied the various ways of how they are dealt with. Another main study done was on Somali Pirates, a problem that has been threatening international shipping since the second phase of the Somali Civil war.

 

August 2011   Latitud 40 Bar                                                                                                                            Menorca, Spain                                   

Spent one month working at a bar in Menorca, Spain, where I served tables during dinner and prepared cocktails as a barman.

 

July 2009   Hotel Egerneer Hoff                                                                                                                                  Tegernsee, Germany                 

Worked for a month at a 5* Hotel in Tegernsee, Germany. Spent one week working in the kitchen and as a waiter, preparing the buffet and breakfast, as well as taking orders from hotel guests. I also worked in Room service, as well as house keeping. I spent the rest of my internship at reception and as a bellboy.

 

July 2010   Oxfam                                                                                                                                                    London, UK                                   

Had a one-week experience at the charity on Kensington High Street in London, where I prepared and sorted inventory.

 

May 2012   Anya Hindmarch                                                                                                                                             London, UK  

Worked as a Sales Assistant at the Anya Hindmarch store on Bond St, London. I worked for 6 weeks during the summer sales period and spent most of the time on the shop floor selling handbags and other women’s accessories.

 

August 2012   Asia De Cuba, Sanderson Hotel                                                                                       London, UK                                   

This was a short-term internship at Asia de Cuba restaurant, at the Sanderson hotel. Sanderson hotel is part of the Morgan’s hotel group company, based mainly in the US. During my time there, I was working as a runner, waiter and restaurant receptionist, gaining many catering skills in the process. 

Qualifications

I have A* GCSE'S in Spanish, German, French and Italian.

I have A's in A LEVEL Spanish, German, and French

General Availability

Im studying at Oxford so am fairly busy during the week. I can work around my timetable to fit in any lessons with potential students. Free on the weekends.