tutorimage

If you like the look of Kelly's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

Maths, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
English, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
Special Needs, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
Basic IT Skills, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
Efl, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h

Mitcham tutor, Kelly

Up to age 11 (primary) Maths tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) English tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) Special Needs tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) Basic IT Skills tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) Efl tutor,

About Me

Primary education is my passion. I believe that each child requires a thoughtful, individual approach in order to develop their confidence and self-esteem, their intrinsic motivation to learn, and as a result, their skills and knowledge. My approach is friendly and child-centered and whether your child needs a little extra support to understand key concepts or is a gifted learner looking to develop their potential, I can develop a personalised learning program to suit them and their needs.

I work with children aged 3-11 of all ability levels, including children with diagnosed special educational needs or disabilities.

My Experience

I have 7 years of experience working in primary schools, with children of a variety of ages. I mostly worked with small groups or individual children. I have designed learning programs for children with additional needs and those learning English as an additional language.

I take a holistic view of learning and while I use the National Curriculum as a starting point, my aim is to help children gain a deeper, contextualised understanding of concepts. Practical activities are key!

Qualifications

I have a university certificate in Supporting Teaching and Learning, and have completed a number of vocational qualifications and courses including ELKLAN (for speech and language development) and Intensive Interaction (to support children who communicate non-verbally).

I have a good standard of general education including GCSEs in English and Maths at A* grade.

I am currently studying courses in Teaching English 1-1 and Teaching English to Young Learners.

General Availability

I am currently able to fit other commitments in around my tutoring hours, so my availability is flexible.