tutorimage

If you like the look of Nyarai's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

Basic Skills, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
Basic IT Skills, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
History, Age 12 + (secondary), £ 15 p/h
Efl, Age 12 + (secondary), £ p/h
Basic IT Skills, Age 12 + (secondary), £ 15 p/h
History, GCSE, £ 23 p/h
Geography, GCSE, £ 23 p/h
Maths, Age 12 + (secondary), £ 23 p/h
General Science, Age 12 + (secondary), £23 p/h
Biology, GCSE, £ 25 p/h
Psychology, GCSE, £25 p/h
Biology, GCSE, £25 p/h
Psychology, A-Level, £ 33 p/h
Sociology, A-Level, £ 33 p/h
Religious Studies, A-Level, £ 33 p/h

Oxford tutor, Nyarai

Up to age 11 (primary) Basic Skills tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) Basic IT Skills tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) History tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Efl tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Basic IT Skills tutor, GCSE History tutor, GCSE Geography tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Maths tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) General Science tutor, GCSE Biology tutor, GCSE Psychology tutor, GCSE Biology tutor, A-Level Psychology tutor, A-Level Sociology tutor, A-Level Religious Studies tutor,

About Me

I am a social scientist with teachin experience of secondary school pupils as a Humanities teacher who has worked as General subject teacher.  I have taught adults on Access course and those doing A levels.

I am a confident person with a smile. I have a passion for learning and sharing my knowledge with others.My work history is confined to working with people. i am a people person.  My work as nurse , teacher and Relationship counsellour  shows I am highly adaptable and curious.

I am professional in my dealings with  pupils, highly self -motivated, a good listener, empathetic and sensitive. I have and can work with people from all walks of life.

I have excellent communication. organisational and coordinational skills.My counselling work has made me non-judgemental, aware of difference/uniqueness and this has led to me embracing and celebrating difference. I am aware people have different learning styles and am able to adapt my style to accomodate and work with studens' learning styles. This allows me to be person centered in a meaningful way way that benefits learners

My Experience

I have taught in Comprehensive schools in London, Oxford and Chipping Norton. The classes were made up of mixed ability pupils and students Some had challenging behaviours, some traumatised by war Bosnia and some african states) , some very  bright and others who were illeterate. In Chipping Norton, I was teaching Looked After children with emotional, psychological and behavioural issues. I enjoyed this very much as classes comprised of 4 - 5 pupils. I taught Keystage 1,2,3,4.

I have mentored pupils who were struggling to learn. Tutored then on a one-to-one basis with their Maths, English and Biology.

As part of my voluteering to help pupils after school, I have taught Somali children, preparing them for G.C.S.E Anglish language, English Literature, Maths and Science.  I was very happy and proud when most of them passed.  Their parents were impressed and now I teach them how to read and write English, preparing them to go and learn ESOL.Their level of literacy was so bad they could not access the ESOL material.

Ihave worked as staff nurse in the health sector, providing training for care workers, educating and empowerin patient about their condition and how best to manage it.

As an Emag 

Qualifications

B.A Social Science

P.G.C.E

QTS - qualified Teacher Status

Masters in Research Methodologies in Education enablic me to understand analyse and carry out educational research

RGN - Registered General Nurse

Relationship Counsellor - allowing me to create a safe environment and apply pschological theories to my practice

General Availability

from Mid-July 2013.