tutorimage

If you like the look of Caroline's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

Italian, Up to age 11 (primary), £16+ p/h
German, Adult learner, £16+ p/h
Spanish, Adult learner, £16+ p/h
French, Adult learner, £16+ p/h
French, A-Level, £16+ p/h
French, GCSE, £16+ p/h
French, Age 12 + (secondary), £16+ p/h
French, Up to age 11 (primary), £16+ p/h
Italian, Age 12 + (secondary), £16+ p/h
Italian, GCSE, £16+ p/h
Spanish, Up to age 11 (primary), £16+ p/h
Spanish, Age 12 + (secondary), £16+ p/h
Spanish, GCSE, £16+ p/h
German, Age 12 + (secondary), £16+ p/h
German, GCSE, £16+ p/h
Japanese, Age 12 + (secondary), £16+ p/h
Japanese, GCSE, £16+ p/h
Japanese, Adult learner, £16+ p/h

Wakefield tutor, Caroline

Up to age 11 (primary) Italian tutor, Adult learner German tutor, Adult learner Spanish tutor, Adult learner French tutor, A-Level French tutor, GCSE French tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) French tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) French tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Italian tutor, GCSE Italian tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) Spanish tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Spanish tutor, GCSE Spanish tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) German tutor, GCSE German tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Japanese tutor, GCSE Japanese tutor, Adult learner Japanese tutor,

About Me

I have been a Modern Languages teacher for eight years in a Specialist Languages College near Wakefield and a private tutor for over two years.  I am now a private tutor full time as I decided to work from home so I could spend time with my daughter who is a French speaker herself!  I also work for an online school as a French and Spanish tutor.

I have always enjoyed learning languages which mainly stems from many fun holidays abroad.  I therefore decided to take my degree in French with Spanish, German, Italian and Japanese modules.  I was very lucky to spend a year abroad in the Dordogne as an English assiatant and then as a 'red coat' on a French campsite for the summer.

As well as languages, I enjoy spending time with my family, which mainly involves trips to soft play!  I also like art and listening to music.

 

I am an approachable, fun and dedicated tutor and want the very best for my students.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified and experienced Modern Languages Teacher with teaching expereince in French, Spanish, German, Italian and Japanese in a high school.  I taught stduents from Key Stage three, GCSE and A-level.  I also taught primary level languages and Adult learners as additional duties.

As a private tutor, I have taught studnets in all languages all at various levels. Many GCSE students have decided to take A-level languages.

 

I have also recently qualified in TEFL and have experience of teaching English in a French School.

Other experience includes translation work in French for the Department of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs in Westminster in 2002 for work with the European Union.

Qualifications

I graduated from the University of Hull with a degree in French with modules in Spanish, italian, German and Japanese in 2002. 

I took my PGCE for teaching in 2004 at the University of York.

I am currently learning Chinese to add to the langauges I can offer.

General Availability

I am available all day and most evenings.  Weekends are restricted to Sundays.  Lessons can be conducted in half hour or one hour slots or more depending on availability.