If you like the look of Lara's profile the next step is to contact them and confirm requirments and availability.

Once you are happy you can than book your first session

My Subjects

French, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
French, Age 12 + (secondary), £15 p/h
French, GCSE, £15 p/h
French, A-Level, £15 p/h
French, University, £15 p/h
French, Adult learner, £15 p/h
Spanish, Up to age 11 (primary), £15 p/h
Spanish, Age 12 + (secondary), £15 p/h
Spanish, Adult learner, £15 p/h

Wetherby tutor, Lara

Up to age 11 (primary) French tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) French tutor, GCSE French tutor, A-Level French tutor, University French tutor, Adult learner French tutor, Up to age 11 (primary) Spanish tutor, Age 12 + (secondary) Spanish tutor, Adult learner Spanish tutor,

About Me


I am a patient, friendly, professional, enthusiastic teacher of foreign languages, who enjoys teaching students of all ages and levels.  I am also the mother of a lovely, bright, 7-yr.-old boy, and am interested in teaching while he is at school.  In my free time, I enjoy singing, travel, collecting sea glass on the coast, and designing jewelry.  I am from America, but have taught in the UK, and lived in France, Spain and Quebec, Canada.

My Experience

I have nearly 20 years' experience teaching and tutoring students of all ages, from preschool through to senior citizens.  I have taught at University level, in high school, primary schools, Montessori schools, Adult Education, and from home.

Qualifications

Master's Degree in Teaching French and Spanish, University of Maine, USA 1997

B.A. in Romance Languages, Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine, USA 1993

General Availability


I am available mostly during the weekdays before 3pm, but will consider later afternoon/evenings and Saturday mornings.